Reviews

35 Reviews | write a review

Read what our past clients have to say about us:
Some of these reviews may have been submitted on other websites. We are not affiliated with or sponsored by these websites.

Cancel

Write a Review

Rating:
Display Name:
Enter the name you would like displayed with your review, example: John S.
City:
State:
Quote:
Enter a quote such as: "I Love this company!"
Review:
Email:
Optional, will only be used to communicate with you as needed.
35 results found. Viewing page 1 of 4. Go to page 1 2 3 4   Next
Jan 5, 2017 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I was charged with 3 felonies, 2 of which were for controlled substance and the other for felony possession w/ intent to distribute marijuana. I had a prior felony as well for distribution of marijuana. Although there was heavy evidence against me Mr. Jones was able to reduce the distribution felony to a misdemeanor to avoid mandatory jail time. One of the felony possessions got nolle pros'd, and the other felony remained as part of the plea agreement set forth by Mr. Jones. Thus, concluding my 3 felony case as 1 felony and 1 misdemeanor. Mr. Jones's expertise was worth every penny. I'd highly recommend him.

Oct 19, 2016 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Vaughan Jones was available on a Sunday to help me with an issue I had with my son's relative. He was very professional and helped me get over a bogus claim/issue. I really appreciate his availability and have Mr. Jones was a major peace of mind issue for me. That was a very main point for me during this time and he and his service allowed me to not stress out. I will not hesitate to use his office again if needed.

Oct 13, 2016 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Excellent attorney who gets results! I could not be more pleased with his services which came at a fair and practical price.

Aug 25, 2016 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Dont think twice about another attorney. Vaughan Jones is best not only was I saved from jail time both of my charges where dismissed.

Jun 3, 2016 | | Richmond, VA
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Vaughan was worth every cent and in reality an actual bargain for his skills and acumen. I selected him to defend my brother in law on a trumped up felony ($36K) insurance fraud case that the insurance firm clearly didn't want to waste their own money pursuing in civil court so passed it to a local prosecutor to spend our tax dollars on. Throughout the process, Vaughan was supportive and thought about various legal angles quickly on his feet. He believed my brother in law's innocence and that made him an even better advocate for us as he rejected the ridiculous plea bargains that were presented when he could have advised us to accept them and be done with the case. As some others have pointed out in their reviews, Vaughan is not always the most communicative and can be hard to get a hold of. However, I didn't reduce any stars because I wanted to make a crucial point in his defense here - he's a busy man and you get what you pay for. In order to provide his clients with those great competitive rates to defend their cases, he's got to take on more clients to be profitable. More clients means less time for the feel good hand holding and red carpet treatment one might like and expect from their lawyer in a time of crisis. Vaughan is more than happy to discuss your case with you, you just need to be proactive and willing to be persistent with phone calls and email reminders to bring yourself to the top of his hand holding priority list (i.e. he's triaging clients - is there something you need to know about your case like a plea bargain has been made? he's going to call you proactively. it's three month's till your court date and you just want to know what's the status on things? you need to call him). In the end, the very reasons I hired him: former prosecutor experience for the best price were validated hundred fold. He won the case and it was not by any means an easy or clear cut victory. It came down to legal briefs and a key legal argument. So, shop around all you like for a lawyer, but make sure you get a consultation with Vaughan because you may overpay or get someone less skilled otherwise! Thank you, Vaughan, for your hard work and your time willing to defend my brother in law! I can't sing your praises enough.

Jun 3, 2016 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Vaughan was worth every cent and in reality an actual bargain for his skills and acumen. I selected him to defend my brother in law on a trumped up felony ($36K) insurance fraud case that the insurance firm clearly didn't want to waste their own money pursuing in civil court so passed it to a local prosecutor to spend our tax dollars on. Throughout the process, Vaughan was supportive and thought about various legal angles quickly on his feet. He believed my brother in law's innocence and that made him an even better advocate for us as he rejected the ridiculous plea bargains that were presented when he could have advised us to accept them and be done with the case. As some others have pointed out in their reviews, Vaughan is not always the most communicative and can be hard to get a hold of. However, I didn't reduce any stars because I wanted to make a crucial point in his defense here - he's a busy man and you get what you pay for. In order to provide his clients with those great competitive rates to defend their cases, he's got to take on more clients to be profitable. More clients means less time for the feel good hand holding and red carpet treatment one might like and expect from their lawyer in a time of crisis. Vaughan is more than happy to discuss your case with you, you just need to be proactive and willing to be persistent with phone calls and email reminders to bring yourself to the top of his hand holding priority list (i.e. he's triaging clients - is there something you need to know about your case like a plea bargain has been made? he's going to call you proactively. it's three month's till your court date and you just want to know what's the status on things? you need to call him). In the end, the very reasons I hired him: former prosecutor experience for the best price were validated hundred fold. He won the case and it was not by any means an easy or clear cut victory. It came down to legal briefs and a key legal argument. So, shop around all you like for a lawyer, but make sure you get a consultation with Vaughan because you may overpay or get someone less skilled otherwise! Thank you, Vaughan, for your hard work and your time willing to defend my brother in law! I can't sing your praises enough.

Mar 19, 2016 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

I am a convicted felony.I have been to prison on (3) different occasions.One of my conviction is being a violent registered sex offender. I'm not going to make my case appear to have been an easy win because it was far from it due to my past. On October 2015 my life became a living nightmare. I was facing prison time and the prosecutor wasn't playing with me or trying to give me a break. I hired Vaughan Jones. When I first talked to him, he was very aggressive and wanted me to get straight to the point. I knew then he wasn't to be played with. We discussed my charges and then he asked me to turn myself in. My charges was abduction and assault on a family member 3rd offense. He told me that he would get me a bond hearing and assured me that he was going to get me out and he did. A month later I went to court and they prosecutor dropped my charges just to direct indict me to the Grand Jury, therfore I had to have another bond hearing and Mr. Jones assured me once again that he would get me one and he did. And not only that got me out. I was to the point where everything he told me I couldn't do nothing but believe him because he should proof of his work. However; there is still some nervousness and my behalf because I knew what I was facing. Well yesterday March 18 2016 Vaughan the Beast Jones ended that nightmare for me.Yes I nicknamed him the Beast. He attacked the judge, the prosecutor and the witness like a lion. I thought to myself for a second that this guy may get arrested in court if he didn't calm down, but neither happened. He didn't calm down nor did he get arrested. Vaughan jones the Beast took over the court room. His closing argument was mariculous. After the jury deliberated. My vedict on both charges was not guilty. If your freedom is in danger and you need a reasonable attorney that will fight for you like you have paid him a million dollars, don't hesitate to call the Beast Vaughan Jones. He's waiting to lay down his life for you. Sorry Joe Morssey we have a new champ in this town

Jan 22, 2016 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Vaughan C. Jones provided outstanding representation for a family member within the juvenile justice system. Mr. Jones is very knowledgeable and keenly aware of the difficulties that can arise when dealing with the juvenile criminal justice system. His prior work experience as a prosecutor allows him the ability to assess your needs quickly. He was responsive to all inquiries throughout our 9 month ordeal. If you need superior criminal defense representation Vaughan should be your attorney. I stand by Vaughan unreservedly.

Sep 2, 2015 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Attorney Vaughan Jones is very professional and easy to talk to. When I called him he eased my mind and made me feel like I was in good hands. He has reasonable fees and the outcome of my case was outstanding. All my charges where dropped and the case was dismissed. I would recommend Attorney Vaughan Jones to everyone.

Feb 11, 2015 |
Client's rating: 5 of 5

Vaughan C. Jones has done an outstanding job representing my son in a very difficult situation. Mr. Jones has extensive knowledge regarding the juvenile justice system. I have had absolutely no difficulty reaching him. He is prompt and thorough at every angle. He is also honest when emotions are high and doesn't promise things he knows he cannot deliver. His office staff was professional and courtesy. As a person who has been involved in the court system personally for more than 20 years I stand by him unreservedly. If you seek knowledge, truth and professionalism you need to look no further than Vaughan C. Jones.

Internet Marketing Experts The information on this website is for general information purposes only. Nothing on this site should be taken as legal advice for any individual case or situation. This information is not intended to create, and receipt or viewing does not constitute, an attorney-client relationship.