Premier Criminal Defense in Virginia
Available 24/7 to Defend You 866.723.1884
Featured Article
Are Assault with Deadly Weapon Charges Felonies in Virginia
Are Assault with Deadly Weapon Charges Felonies in Virginia

Many people assume Virginia prosecutors give assault charges when people harm others, but that’s not true. Assault charges stem from threats or attempted physical attacks by someone against someone else, but do charges increase when a deadly weapon is used? In this blog ...

Read More
Recent Posts
  • Are Assault with Deadly Weapon Charges Felonies in Virginia

    Many people assume Virginia prosecutors give assault charges when people harm others, but that’s not true. Assault charges stem from threats or attempted physical attacks by someone against someone ...

    Read More
  • Possession vs Possession With Intent to Sell: What You Need to Know About Drug Laws

    The possession of any controlled substance—aside from those accompanied by a valid prescription—is a crime in Virginia. This crime gets immensely more severe when the possession of a controlled ...

    Read More
  • Drug Possession: What’s the Legal Damage?

    In Virginia, there are specific laws pertaining to drug possession. Some drug possession crimes are misdemeanors (marijuana) and some are felonies (heroin, cocaine, molly, meth, ecstasy.) Despite the ...

    Read More
  • Drug Crimes: Misdemeanors vs. Felonies

    In Virginia, there are both misdemeanor and felony charges for drug possession. Knowing which type of charge is at issue may help prevent confusion, as well as give the accused some more information ...

    Read More
  • Types of Drug Crimes

    Drug charges are easily the most frequent cases in the criminal justice system. Although the judicial approach to drug crimes may seem straightforward, there are actually quite a number of ways to get ...

    Read More
  • Is Marijuana Legal in the State of Virginia?

    In the state of Virginia, possession of marijuana is considered a Class I misdemeanor and is punishable by up to 30 days in jail and/or a fine of $500. A second marijuana possession offense is ...

    Read More